Archives

Book Review: Recursion by Blake Crouch

I received a review copy from the publisher. This does not affect the contents of my review and all opinions are my own. Recursion by Blake Crouch Mogsy’s Rating: 5 of 5 stars Genre: Science Fiction Series: Stand Alone Publisher: Crown (June 11, 2019) Length: 336 pages Author Information: Website | Twitter If the best thrillers make you feel breathless, then Recursion […]

Read More

Review: The Hiding Place by C.J. Tudor

The Hiding Place by C.J. Tudor Mogsy’s Rating: 4 of 5 stars Genre: Mystery, Thriller Series: Stand Alone Publisher: Hardcover: Crown | Audiobook: Random House Audio (February 5, 2019) Length: Hardcover: 288 pages | Audiobook: 10 hrs and 43 mins Author Information: Website | Twitter Narrator: Richard Armitage As much as I loved The Chalk Man, I’m quite pleased to say that The […]

Read More

Waiting on Wednesday 10/31/18

Waiting On Wednesday” is a weekly meme that first originated at Breaking the Spine but has since linked up with “Can’t Wait Wednesday” at Wishful Endings now that the original creator is unable to host it anymore. Either way, this fun feature is a chance to showcase the upcoming releases that we can’t wait to get our hands on! […]

Read More

Book Review: Foundryside by Robert Jackson Bennett + Giveaway

***The giveaway is now over, thank you to everyone who entered!*** I received a review copy from the publisher. This does not affect the contents of my review and all opinions are my own. Foundryside by Robert Jackson Bennett Mogsy’s Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars Genre: Fantasy Series: Book 1 of Founders Publisher: Crown (August 21, 2018) Length: 512 […]

Read More

#RRSciFiMonth Book Review: Artemis by Andy Weir

I received a review copy from the publisher. This does not affect the contents of my review and all opinions are my own. Artemis by Andy Weir Mogsy’s Rating: 4 of 5 stars Genre: Science Fiction Series: Stand Alone Publisher: Crown Publishing (November 14, 2017) Length: 384 pages Author Information: Website | Twitter A hit like The Martian is hard […]

Read More

Book Review: Paradox Bound by Peter Clines

I received a review copy from the publisher. This does not affect the contents of my review and all opinions are my own. Paradox Bound by Peter Clines Mogsy’s Rating: 3 of 5 stars Genre: Science Fiction Series: Stand Alone Publisher: Crown Publishing (September 26, 2017) Length: 384 pages Author Information: Website | Twitter Despite my love for time travel stories, sometimes […]

Read More

Book Review: The Massacre of Mankind by Stephen Baxter

I received a review copy from the publisher. This does not affect the contents of my review and all opinions are my own. The Massacre of Mankind by Stephen Baxter Mogsy’s Rating: 3 of 5 stars Genre: Science Fiction Series: Book 2 of The War of the Worlds Publisher: Crown Publishing (August 22, 2017) Length: 496 pages Author […]

Read More

Book Review: The Wolf Road by Beth Lewis

A review copy was provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own. The Wolf Road by Beth Lewis Mogsy’s Rating: 4 of 5 stars Genre: Post-Apocalyptic, Thriller Series: Stand Alone Publisher: Crown Publishing (July 5, 2016) Length: 352 pages Author Information: Website | Twitter I didn’t really know what I was getting into […]

Read More

A BiblioSanctum Co-Review: Dark Matter by Blake Crouch

A review copy was provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are  our own. Dark Matter by Blake Crouch Mogsy’s Rating: 5 of 5 stars Genre: Science Fiction Series: Stand Alone Publisher: Crown (July 26, 2016) Length: 352 pages Author Information: Website | Twitter If nothing else, this novel gets high marks from me because […]

Read More

Book Review: Armada by Ernest Cline

A review copy was provided to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own. Armada by Ernest Cline Genre: Science Fiction Series: Stand Alone Publisher: Crown (July 14, 2015) Author Information: Website | Twitter Mogsy’s Rating: 4 of 5 stars For fans of Ernest Cline’s Ready Player One, I don’t think there’s any other book […]

Read More