Author Spotlights Category

Guest Post: “The Bastard in the Mirror” by R.S. Belcher + The Night Dahlia Giveaway!

***The giveaway is now over, thanks to everyone who entered!** Do you ever find yourself drawn to the “irredeemable” protagonist? Have you ever come across an asshole character you just love to hate to love because they are just so complex and intriguing? This was how I felt when I first encounted Laytham Ballard, the […]

Read More

An Interview with RJ Barker, Author of The Wounded Kingdom Trilogy

Just in case you missed all the gushing in my rave reviews of Age of Assassins and Blood of Assassins, you should know that The Wounded Kingdom trilogy is fast becoming one of my favorite fantasy series of all time. The third installment, Blood of Assassins, is due to hit shelves later this year, and I’m looking forward to it so much that […]

Read More

Guest Post: “The Problems of Location” by Tim Lebbon

The BiblioSanctum is pleased to be a stop on the blog tour for The Folded Land, the follow up to the critically acclaimed Relics by horror and thriller writer Tim Lebbon. Today we have a guest post by the author himself, in which he talks about the methods of researching the setting for his new novel […]

Read More

Guest Post: “The Cat-Mummy of Curzon Street Station” by James Brogden

Based on the real-life British mystery of “Bella in the Wych Elm”, The Hollow Tree is a dark tale that mixes fantasy, horror, and urban myth to weave a moving narrative about identity, family and mortality. The story’s protagonist Rachel has been plagued by nightmares ever since losing her hand in a tragic accident, but are […]

Read More

Guest Post: “The Self-Publishing Catch-22” by M.D. Presley

Today, the BiblioSanctum is excited to help spread the word about Sigil Independent, a new writing guild started by a group of self-published fantasy authors including many Self-Published Fantasy Blog-Off (SPFBO) alumni like Phil Tucker, Dyrk Aston, inaugural winner Michael McClung, and several other semi-finalists from the previous year. The following is a part of […]

Read More

Guest Post: “Working Out The Rules of Interstellar Travel” by Gareth L. Powell

Today the BiblioSanctum is pleased to welcome author Gareth L. Powell, author of Embers of War, the first in a three part science fiction series described to be perfect for fans of Ann Leckie, Alastair Reynolds and Adrian Tchaikovsky! The central character of the novel is a sentient starship, called the Troubled Dog. Following a brutal […]

Read More

Guest Post: “How to Identify Genre in Four Easy Steps (And Why it Doesn’t Matter, Anyway) by Tracy Townsend + International Giveaway!

***The giveaway is now over, thanks to everyone who entered!*** Today it is with great pleasure that we welcome author Tracy Townsend to The BiblioSanctum to talk about The Nine, her epic fantasy featuring a dark heist story about a self-scribing book that may be the key to the universe! I recently finished this incredible […]

Read More

Guest Post: “Malombra reviews The Hidden Face!” by S.C. Flynn

S.C. Flynn is the author of Children of the Different which I read and reviewed last year, and a week ago saw the release of his second novel The Hidden Face, an epic fantasy set in a world inspired by the Middle Ages and Kabbalistic riddles. Today I’m pleased to participate in his book tour as a celebration […]

Read More

Guest Post: “If A Fungus Had A Brain” by David Walton + International Giveaway!

***The giveaway is now over, thanks to everyone who entered!*** Today I am thrilled to welcome author David Walton to The BiblioSanctum to talk about his latest novel The Genius Plague, a science fiction-thriller about a fungal pandemic. I’m sure we’ve all read our fair share of books about nasty diseases, infections and outbreaks, all with a […]

Read More

An Interview with Laurence MacNaughton, Author of the Dru Jasper Series

Today I am thrilled to welcome back Laurence MacNaughton to The BiblioSanctum for a chat about his new novel A Kiss Before Doomsday, the second book in the Dru Jasper series which is available today wherever books are sold. In case you missed it, last week I posted my review of the book so be sure […]

Read More