Archives

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Favorite Books From the Year I Started Reviewing

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. They created the meme because they love lists. Who doesn’t love lists? They wanted to share these list with fellow book lovers and ask that we share in return to connect with our fellow book lovers. To learn more about participating in […]

Read More

Mogsy’s Bookshelf Roundup: Stacking the Shelves & Recent Reads

Bookshelf Roundup is a feature I do every other weekend which fills the role of several blog memes, like Stacking the Shelves where I talk about the new books I’ve added to my library or received for review, as well as It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? where I round up what I’ve read since the […]

Read More

#RRSciFiMonth Review Bites

Sci-Fi November is a month-long blog event hosted by Rinn Reads and Over The Effing Rainbow this year, created to celebrate everything amazing about science fiction! From TV shows to movies, books to comics, and everything else in between, it is intended to help science fiction lovers share their love and passion for this genre and […]

Read More

Book Review: Armada by Ernest Cline

A review copy was provided to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own. Armada by Ernest Cline Genre: Science Fiction Series: Stand Alone Publisher: Crown (July 14, 2015) Author Information: Website | Twitter Mogsy’s Rating: 4 of 5 stars For fans of Ernest Cline’s Ready Player One, I don’t think there’s any other book […]

Read More

Tough Traveling: Otherworldly Creatures (Tentacles Preferred)

The Thursday feature “Tough Traveling” is the brainchild of Nathan of Review Barn, who has come up with the excellent idea of making a new list each week based on the most common tropes in fantasy, as seen in (and inspired by) The Tough Guide to Fantasyland by Diana Wynn Jones. Nathan has invited anyone who […]

Read More

Teaser Tuesday & Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along! Just do the following: • Grab your current read • Open to a random page • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! […]

Read More

Tough Traveling: Fathers

The Thursday feature “Tough Traveling” is the brainchild of Nathan of Review Barn, who has come up with the excellent idea of making a new list each week based on the most common tropes in fantasy, as seen in (and inspired by) The Tough Guide to Fantasyland by Diana Wynn Jones. Nathan has invited anyone […]

Read More

Mogsy’s Bookshelf Roundup: New Books, Reading Challenges Update, Books I’ve Read

Bookshelf Roundup is a feature I do every two weeks where I talk about the new books I’ve added to my library or received for review, what I plan to read soon, and what I’ve finished reading in the last fortnight. Sometimes I throw in progress reports like reading challenge updates. Received for Review It’s been […]

Read More

Teaser Tuesday & Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Most Anticipated (Audiobook) Releases For the Rest of 2015

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along! Just do the following: • Grab your current read • Open to a random page • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! […]

Read More

Tough Traveling: Drugs

The Thursday feature “Tough Traveling” is the brainchild of Nathan ofReview Barn, who has come up with the excellent idea of making a new list each week based on the most common tropes in fantasy, as seen in The Tough Guide to Fantasyland by Diana Wynn Jones. Nathan has invited anyone who is interested to […]

Read More